Skip to main content

Library: Databases

Academic Search Elite

Academic Search Elite
Full text articles within almost every area of academic study.

Arbline

Arbline
The ARBLINE database covers research in the fields of Working life, Occupational and Environmental health, and related areas.

Australian Education Index

Australian Education Index
Information resources at all levels of education and related fields.

Berg Fashion Library

Berg Fashion Library
Online resource with integrated text and image content on dress across cultures and throughout history.

Bibliotek.dk

Bibliotek.dk
Danish libraries' holdings database.

Bibsys

Bibsys
Norwegian bibliographic database.

British Education Index

British Education Index
British Education Index covers all aspects of education primarily published in the UK.

BrowZine

BrowZine
Create a personal bookshelf in BrowZine with your preferred journals and articles.

Business Source Premier

Business Source Premier
Database covering all disciplines of business.

Campbell Collaboration

Campbell Collaboration
Campbell works with evidence and measuring of effects of social welfare interventions.

CINAHL Complete

CINAHL Complete
Article database within nursing, health, occupational therapy, physical therapy and patient care.

Cochrane

Cochrane
The Cochrane Library contains different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making.

Cristin

Cristin
Current Research Information System in Norway.

Danish Association of Occupational Therapists

Danish Association of Occupational Therapists
Reports and articles about Occupational Therapy.

Danish Clearinghouse for Educational Research

Danish Clearinghouse for Educational Research
The clearinghouse provides an overview of the best currently available knowledge regarding good evidence-informed educational practice.

Danish Health Authority

Danish National Research Database

Danish National Research Database
Portal for published Danish research.

DiVA

DiVA
DiVA - Academic Archive Online.

Doria

Doria
Finnish repository.

EbookCentral/Ebrary

Education Research Complete

Education Research Complete
Access to full text articles within the area of education.

EMBASE

EMBASE
Health professional database within biomedicine and pharmacology.

ERIC

ERIC
Covers material within the field of education.

Eurostat

Eurostat
European statistics.

FIS Bildung

FIS Bildung
German database in the field of pedagogy/education.

Google Scholar

Google Scholar
Search engine for scholarly literature.

Gyldendals dictionaries

Gyldendals dictionaries
English-danish / danish-english / german-danish / danish-german.

Idunn

Idunn
Idunn accommodates more than 60 journals within a range of disciplines.

Joanna Briggs Institute Evidence Based Practice Database

Joanna Briggs Institute Evidence Based Practice Database
Systematic reviews, recommended practices, evidence summaries.

Journal Citation Reports

Journal Citation Reports
The database covers journals in science and social sciences.

Libris

Libris
The Swedish libraries search service.

Mit CFU - Film & TV

Mit CFU - Film & TV
TV and film streaming service.

National Institute of Public Health

NIOSHTIC-2

NIOSHTIC-2
American database of occupational safety and health publications.

NMKL

NMKL
Nordic Committee on Food Analysis.

NORA

NORA
Norwegian Open Research Archives.

Norart

Norart
Norwegian article database.

Nordic Base of Early Childhood Education and Care

Nordic Base of Early Childhood Education and Care

Scandinavian research in early childhood education and care.

NOWBASE

NOWBASE
Nordic Welfare DataBASE - knowledge and numbers on health and social protection in the nordic countries.

Nursing & Allied Health Source

Nursing & Allied Health Source
Database covering nursing, allied health, alternative and complementary medicine.

OT Seeker

OT Seeker
OTseeker is a database that contains abstracts of systematic reviews and randomised controlled trials relevant to occupational therapy.

PEDro

PEDro
Physiotherapy Evidence Database.

Popline

Popline
Population, family planning and related reproductive health and development literature.

Primal Pictures 3D

Primal Pictures 3D
A dynamic interactive overview of human anatomy.

PsycArticles

PsycArticles
PsycARTICLES fra American Psychological Association is a source of full text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology.

PsycInfo

PsycInfo
Article database within psychology and related areas.

PubMed

PubMed
Medical database.

Scopus

Scopus
Citation index and bibliographic database of peer-reviewed literature.

SocIndex

SocIndex
Sociological research database.

StatBank Denmark

StatBank Denmark
Find data and make your own tables

Statistics Denmark

Statistics Denmark
Official entry to the danish statistics.

Student portal

Student portal
Portal for student projects from all University Colleges and Engineering Colleges in Denmark.

SveMed+

SveMed+
SveMed+ is a bibliographic database that contains references to articles from Scandinavian journals in the disciplines of medicine, dentistry, health care etc.

SwePub

SwePub
Swedish research publications.

Teacher Reference Center

Teacher Reference Center
Education and educational research.

Theseus

Theseus
Theses and publications of the Finnish Universities of Applied Sciences.

Translation Studies Bibliography

Translation Studies Bibliography
An annotated bibliography of Translation and Interpreting Studies.

UC Viden

UC Viden
Portal for research and development activities in the University College sector.

Web of Science

Web of Science
Web of Science is a highly acknowledged citation database, indexing the most influential journals and conferences in all professional areas.

World Health Organization WHO, Europe

World Health Organization WHO, Europe
WHO/Europe’s portal to health statistics and to detailed monitoring and assessment tools for key areas of health policy.

E-journals


E-journals

Search the catalogue for electronic journals.